If you delete a song that was added to a playlist or Dynamic Playlist from the library, the song will also be deleted from the playlist or Dynamic Playlist.
If you click [Delete from Library and delete from computer.] when you delete a song, the imported song will be deleted from the source folder on the computer. In this case, since the song is completely deleted from the computer, the song cannot be used by other software. You can check the location of the file on the property screen for the song.
When you combine or divide songs
You can combine or divide songs in the MP3 format. You can also combine or divide songs that fulfill both of the following conditions:
Songs compatible with OpenMG
Songs in the ATRAC format or PCM format
To confirm the conditions above, open the properties screen for the song. If “OpenMG Audio (ATRAC3)”, “OpenMG Audio (ATRAC3plus)”, or “OpenMG Audio (PCM)” is displayed, you can combine or divide the songs.
You cannot combine or divide songs that are currently playing or transferring.