Music Center for PC

Deleting content on the WALKMAN® (Music Center for PC Ver.1.0)

You can delete content on the Walkman using “Music Center for PC”.
Follow the procedure below to delete unnecessary content and increase the free capacity of the Walkman.

Screenshot that shows the procedure for deleting content from the Walkman. For details on the procedure, refer to the body text.
  1. Connect the Walkman to the computer.
  2. Click [Transfer to Device] (A).

    The transfer screen will appear.

  3. Select the Walkman (B) from which you want to delete content.
  4. Select the type or display mode of the content (C).

    Select the type or display mode of the content that you want to delete so that the content is displayed in the list on the right side of the screen.
    If the [Content type] is not displayed, go to the next step.

  5. Select the content that you want to delete (D).
  6. Click [Delete all selected items] (E).

    A confirmation screen will appear.

  7. Click [Yes].